Happy Birthday Tater-Bug

July 23, 2010

Happy, happy birthday little man.  Mommy loves you so much. It has been such an amazing (and fast) year watching you grow and change and turn into such an incredible little person.  You are Daddy’s boy through and through.  Your eyes light up every time he walks into the room and I love the way you lean into him when he holds you.   “Dadda” is your favorite word.

I love the way you love your brothers and get SO excited when they love on you.  I love how rough and tumble you are.  Not much phases you and when you fall, you’re always right back at it.  You try so hard to keep up with the big boys.  Liam cannot wait until you can chase him around (better start practicing that walking!)

I love how LOUD you are-making sure we know you’re around.  You’re proving to be the loudest and craziest boy yet.

I love how you snuggle me at night when you’re sleepy and the way you play with my hair while you’re nursing.  These are precious moments that I will cherish forever.

Even though you’re the littlest, you will always have a huge place in my heart.  I love you TJ!

5 Responses to “Happy Birthday Tater-Bug”

  1. Happy birthday, Taters!! Thanks for joining the family!

  2. someone special is at the door . . . it's GRANDMA!! said

    happy happy day, you cuddly little guy!!

  3. Elisabeth said

    oh man– that last little bit about him playing with your hair made my heart melt! (as if the other info. didn’t…ha!) happy birthday tater tot! 🙂

  4. erica said

    Yay!! Happy Day! Tell little Taterman that his favorite half-black friend loves and misses him. 🙂 Love you guys so much!

  5. aunt katie said

    My mooshie little love. Happy Birthday my sugar!!!

Leave a comment